Welcome to Minnesota/Dakotas ESOP

The Minnesota/Dakotas Chapter of the ESOP Association includes over 100 member companies; firms of all sizes and many different industries ranging from firms with well-established ESOPs to businesses just starting to consider whether or not an ESOP is the right fit. The membership also includes ESOP professionals, experts in ESOP law, banking, valuation, accounting, lobbying and legislation. Our chapter is linked with 18 other chapters throughout the United States through the national ESOP Association.

2019 MN/Dakotas National ESOP Association Award Winners - Congratulations!
Chelsey Paulson,  Chapter Officer of the Year
Walman -  AACE Award
Printed Materials
Oxygen Service Co. - AACE Award  
A Series of Special Events, 250 or Fewer Employees
2019 MN/Dakotas Company of the Year - Congratulations!
Oxygen Service Co.

L-R:  Kris Scott, Sales Rep; Ryan Diekow, President; Nicole Hoverson, HR Manager; Chelsey Paulson, MN/Dakotas Chapter President

2019 MN/Dakotas Employee Owner of the Year!

Belinda Bellows, Walman 

 Belinda Bellows, Walman; Chelsey Paulson, MN/Dakotas Chapter President
2018 Volunteer Appreciation Event 
Game Show Battle 
Women in ESOPs - November 1, 2018
End of Year Celebration at Twin Spirits Distillery
2018 MN/Dakotas Chapter Company of the Year - Plastic Products  

2018 MN/Dakotas Chapter Employee Owner of the Year - Brian Halstensgaard, SJE Rhombus

Silver ESOP Award recipients:
AbleNet, Inc.
Engineering America, Inc.
Innovance, Inc.
Morrissey Incorporated
Quality Boneless Beef
Ramsey Financial Corporation
Scheels All Sports, Inc.


Women in ESOPs - November 2, 2017
Gathering at Urban Growler, a woman-owned brewery
2017 ESOP National Company of the Year
SJE Rhombus, Detroit Lakes, MN
Natasha Nodsle, Director of Human Resources; Dave Thomas, CEO;
Taunia Suckert CFO; Misty Larsen, Controller


2017 MN/Dakotas Chapter Company of the Year

SJE Rhombus
Welcome New Member
Inside Edge Commerical Interior Services LLC, St. Paul, MN 

Attached link is for an article on ESOPs in the security industry featuring Pro-Tec


 Presidents - 25 Years

25 Past Presidents 

Back Row, L-R:  John Harlander, Dean Bodem, Steve Storkan, Ann Biggar, Neal Smith

Second Row, L-R: Steve McClintick, Sue Crockett, Sheryl Neuman, John Purves

Third Row, L-R: Steve Sheppard, Missy McManigle, Sarah Genenbach

Alerus is an independent financial services company offering a broad array of banking, mortgage, retirement, employee benefits, and wealth managem...